Thursday, June 24, 2010

Another bright day

Thursday Jun-24-2010
================

get up early by 5am , just 5hrs . Meditation sure helps. Do some yoga and a bit of work out. Pants have already feeling loose.

Check emails for a few. see Eva online send msg and suddenly her status seems to set to busy. well guess she is.

Anyways get ready to get out and find that I misplaced the keys. franatic running around to find it. was hoping to beat the gate closing for the 6:50am train. But was not able to. Made it to work the long way but made it on time. my time of 7:00am. And got into conf. talked a few general stuff about how I am making it into work early and then the Kolkata guys came in and started the conf.

was checking the application for the issues thatI had yesterday night when working from home.

Then logged on to igoogle and send eva a msg with hope of telling her something I was thinking for sometime.

Well its almost weekend time with a Full moon coming by on Saturday. Supposed to be astrologically fine for me. Now should I go for hiking or salsa dancing on friday night. Malini said she was going to turn up after her job work in some southern state for her company. And then maybe call up Ashish the new guy in the hiking group who was in Indianapolise and was taught salsa by Marcus someone with who I started learning together under Yang in the same class. :) small world.

Would be nice to go out salsa dancing with Malini and see how she follows my lead. She seemed pretty down to earth. remains to be seen how we connect on the dance floor

Was thinking about the coffee story I sent to Evi. It had a very profound meaning and depth to it. We all realy need is the coffee. A simple thing. but we get lost in the focus of the external cup.

Same as the Ego clash we had on our trip. Focusing on the external factors of I need this, you should do that or this or you are not been nice and cultured.

We should have focused on the core of why we were doing this and should have tried to focus on solution than ending up building walls and keeping each others opinion and not wanting to discuss.

Well enough thought about the past and looking at it from a fresh point of view is helping me focus on the things I could have creatively done and improved. Hopefully atleast in the future.

So that I don't repeat the same mistakes of the past and focus on the solution and controling personal ego. Guess I was scared that she would break my heart if I opened up more and was also trying to protect myself.

Only to latter realise that I love her more than anything in my life. Thou I was feeling relieved when she broke up this year for a few weeks. And ended up sending Amit the mail explaining all of my side of the story, maybe with the slight hope that he would be more mature enough to handle it and not lash out at her. Guess he was more immature and inexperienced than her and was more of a theory guy who was good with the indian way of quoting something from the Gita and ramayana. Something which Eva found very attractive, and I assumed that if she found that guy mature enough, he must be able to handle this. And after my talk with him he did sound like that. But guess it was all the Indian, mumbai show of external confidence on matters of knowing about relationship but not really practical.

All this said and done, comes back to the coffee of life and the elegant cup.

comparing it to my life and all the travelling and moving around. the basic reason was to be able to provide the future generation with the facilities of better education and affordable life style. So arouse the need to find a better paying job in the US and Canada.

Yes I would like to travel and experience other cultures and learn from the history and heritage of other cultures. It would be great as an hobby and also the possibility of adapting somethings good from those cultures.

Got chatting with eva towards the end of her day at work. she was not able to open the inspirational coffee story of the 123 greeting. Again seems to get angry and sarcastic when I just asked a casual question about whats keeping you busy these days. her reply was "I am not wandering around". Well that is something I have to learn to be tolerant towards and be patient towards people who seem to be low on that.

Strange it is that someone who seems to be so much into all those quotes of calming mind and thoughts seems to loose it all when undera bit of pressure or irritation.

Wanted to talk to her about something I was thinking of the past few days about my actions and other stuff. But thou she said she was going to be leaving late from work, suddenly just 4 sentences latter she just abruptedly leaves with out wating for me to say bye. That felt rude coming from someone who was preaching about how her culture it is bad to do this and that.

Well guess thats human nature I guess, people think of their cultural finess when they see the other person do something inappropariate and then when it comes to practising it, they all do the same things. Just words. Maybe its like the repeating of the words may help us control our basic animal behavior. That may also be why she feels bad about her own actions and takes comfort and control from all the inspiring words from the quotes.

We all do. Helps us keep in check and in balance. The point is in consiciously observing our own emotions and reactions to situation. Which I just noticed in myself and did not feel like reacting because of her actions. Rather was able to look at it as, oh maybe she is having a very bad day. And wanted to say something nice and cheer her up. That way I was able to focus on the good and doing good and coming up with a solution than contributing to making the issue bigger.

I am learning positively. Nice experience with Evi la miminko,, bon appetite (code for,,, ,, hehehe that was a nice example of what we say and what others understand).

Back to work.

Forecast says
there is a Lunar Eclipse on June 26, which is a powerful Full Moon. Eclipses always bring a sense of heightened anticipation. This one will challenge you to re-balance your life. Be warned - there will be no time to think - the choices are either this or that. Some of us may have to find a way to balance contradictory demands. But if you get it right then it'll keep you on an even keel in the months ahead.

Life is never boring with you, as any of your old romantic partners will acknowledge. This month you could throw your sweetie a curve ball with your ardor on June 30.

My daily forecast says :
Are you involved romantically with someone from far away? If the person lives close by, expect to see a lot of each other today. There is, however, a chance that your friend could be temporarily visiting family, and you're missing each other. Take heart! The celestial energy implies that your partner misses you just as much, and will probably move heaven and Earth to get back to you soon. Hang in there!


hehehe how much of this is true. Well wish Eva was like that or did that when we were together. I just did not want her to come to be with me as an obligation




but wanted her to come to me because she wanted to be with me.

Even if I would have said no, I was secretly hoping that she would just say, I don't care, I am in love with you and want to be with you so I am coming to canada. God knows then I would have loved her more than any person in the world could love anyone else. Love is building up in my heart waiting to burst out to the person who can really make me love her more than anything, Evi kind of ran away even before the best part could start.

I did not want her to come and live with me and make our relationship into a obligation. I came from there so you need to treat me in a different way, or I deserve to be treated in a different way. You should love me more because I traveled more. That type of thinking is never good for building a relationship.

Slovakia won against Itay,, yahoooo cheers

Maybe I need to go and visit Czech and Slovakia. I must be connected with that culture, that is why I remember most of the scene from the movie she showed me. I had seen it when I was a little kid.

Well who cares if she invited me or not. I am going there one of these days and going to experience it. Thou she said a lot of negative things about the people there, I am sure they are as good as Miraslav and Lubo.

3: I finish making a simulation of the code fix that worked in the Nbg group , but because of no ph connection to the Dtc group could not test it there.

4:30 training which dragged on into 620pm. Got back to desk and sent matt a thank you note for the dummy agents he set up for me on avaya. and told him we would need a 1800 ph no for Dtc .

6:45 bak home another 12hr day at work. with one hr lunch break.

came back and had a vanilla caramel ice cream cone. Ice on a warm day, courtesy of inspiration from Eva blog. Thank you eva ;) hehehe

9pm went for a run, then for some biking in the gym. Saw the first pair of two Indian couples there. hmmm not bad.

was walking back and saw the partial full moon. Beautiful on a day of clear sky.

Got back home was sweating like crazy. took off my shirt and sat in the balcony looking out at the beautiful milky white moon.
just felt peaceful and in awe at the radiating beauty.

in the moment of calm and peace was thinking that for years I have been waiting to open up my heart and soul and shower all the built up love with in me. But so far not one girl has had the fortune of experiencing it fully.
For the ones I wanted to open upto,
fate or their own unfortunate choice took them away from me.

Building up intensely and smoldering in my heart each passing day
is that warm special love waiting for someone special

Someone who will truly deserve it.
Someone who will truly appreciate it.

Some had the fortune of only having experienced glimpses of it
Maybe they did not have the fortune or fate to deserve my full love.

But growing and smoldering is the volcano of love within me.
waiting for that special someone, who deserves it fully and truly. :)

Wednesday, June 23, 2010

Feeling High Energy today

Wed, Jun-23-2010
=============

Woke up with a weird, dream of watch TV and feeling uncomfortable. ?????? Anyway got to do some yoga stretching and breathing today, objective was for just a few, then got caught up and did lot more. :) Maybe that is why I am feeling charge, also the ginger tea with tea masala helped. Thou I have been having it for the past one week. Ginger is said to boost up you immune system. Better than any of the artificial tablets for Vitamins. Reached work around 7am and made it to the conf call to Kolkata. I was the 2nd person in, Raj D was leading the conf today. few mins latter Diman from Kolkota joined in, asked him about the weather and seems its cloudy and rain in Kolkata. Cheers better than hot summer. Get on to mute and listen in on the conversation.

Back to the TV dream, why was I feeling uncomfortable with the TV, it was like the TV suddenly appeared in my house and I was shocked. Is this still some kind of Trauma I am going thru because of all the intense way in which Eva reacted to my watching TV to relax after continuous driving for 8 to 10 hrs while she comfortably slept in the car during our 1 month trip.

Or is it because I am just too sensitive a person and easily effected by the thought that I must have hurt someone and want to correct it. And trying to correct it by living with out TV for the past 4 months now. wow that is like more than 100 days. Correct it. That’s like punishing myself for what I think I must have done bad and wrong as per her thinking.

So where is the balance there.

Should I have given up watching TV in the evening in the hotels we stayed about 60 percent of the trip, the other 40 percent been in Tent camps?

She did not understand that it was helping me take my mind of the stress I was under, right from the start of the trip, with her as a responsibility for me to protect at all costs. Driving thru deserts where there was no one and no civilization for miles, and thru wilderness where it was beautiful but had its own possibilities of danger from Bears and other wild creatures.

So how does one say this line should not be crossed. She never even gave us the opportunity to discuss about the issue. She just seemed to get angry and close up and walk away. After all her claim of been from a family that is very decent and cilvilised and cultured, her actions did not show that she was cultured when she wanted things her way.

So was I right in taking the option of having to take care of myself and my needs so that I don't break down under the continuous stress or was there an option to talk and discuss like cultured people. I really wish there was, because as far as I remember, even thou at the beginning of the trip she said she wanted to spend time with me and did not care about the hiking, the first opportunity she got, with in 24 hrs of our meeting after 3 months, she just walked away throwing the food at me and did not even bother to tell me that she was going down for the hike.

So what is a guy like me supposed to have done. I know most guys would have just said that this is the end of the relationship and stopped the trip right there. I was hoping that once she cools down we could have a discussion.

Then an idea hit me, because this walking away with out even telling me anything was not the first time she did this. The first time she did that I tried to talk to her about it. She did not seem to understand or realize it then and thought that there is nothing wrong in that. And her dad also showed that trait, but his was more of been absent minded.

So the idea was to do to her what she did to me and see how she feels when someone does that to her. Did it work, yes it made her feel the pain that I was going thru, but did she relate it to her actions and try to understand that this how other people feel when she does that to them. Not on the trip atleast.

Well human being take time to understand when they experience things the first time. Guess she must be slowly getting to understand that in India. Not sure, but I hope that soon the Indian way of looking at things more as family and team will get into her thinking and way of life and more so her behavior.

But back to the question what else could I have done. Maybe made more effort to communicate with her in a calmer way. As her dad asked me to be patient with her. Patience is a great virtue , but


After the trip she went on to accuse me of ignoring her, me and ignoring her. Because I did not go on some of the hikes with her. Did she even bother to ask me why.

I was usually stressed and tired driving non stop like a professional driver for 8 to 10 hrs from morning to evening, then after we reach a camp. She slept like a log peacefully – happy, and I usually had troubled sleep with all the Bear scare and the responsibility of protecting us both in case of some attack in the wilderness. Then the next day she is all fresh and rested, where as I was just too tired and worn out and feeling sleepy. Not anyway in a position to go on strenuous hikes. So a few times I just let her go on her own. While I browsed thru the visitors center and got to learn more about the location and the history of the
Place. And all the while I was again getting stressed that I did not go with her and be three to protect this foolish innocent life. Most of the times I was just hanging out at the place waiting for her to come back and trying to keep busy with walking around the places of interest.

One time at the grand canyon when she went down for the hike. I waited for hrs to see her come up and then only then did I take off to some sunset viewing area. And then lost track of time to get back to camp.
That was a mistake on my part, but I felt so relived after seeing her come back up the canyon.
This is what happened, Because after she left for the hike in the morning, I could not think and do anything else but hang around the rim wondering should I go follow her or should I just wait for her and is she having enough water will she be dehydrated with the heat of 40 deg C.
Another reason I was not able to do down as my body was still in pain after I pushed my self to climb the mountain at Yosemite and hiked bare feet. My muscles were still sore, no was in no condition to go down the Grand canyon.

Anyways that was something that happened during the day, and then I was able to relax after she returned and got carried away by the moment and totally forgot that I would have to get back to the camp. That was from 6pm to 8pm. Am I justified in having my 2 hrs of relaxation at the location or should I have been at her beck and call and tending to her needs like I am her slave and servant?

Again what would I have done differently or should have done differently. Maybe after seeing her come up I should have gone back to the start of the hike which was probably like about 1.5 miles from the view point I was in. But the temptation of seeing the sun set from that particular point (hopi point I guess) was overwhelming. And to get to that point it was either walk or take the bus no private vehicles allowed….. maybe I should have gone and met her. Or should have had a walkie talkie for both of us to communicate.

Well these were things we should have communicated positively and worked out. Just like our relationship too.

I still feel that since we know each others good and bad so well, we could easily work out lot of our issues and become a very happy and wonderful couple and good parents to our kids.

status meeting 10 to 11, then meetingwith Ajit about fine tuning the powerpoint. then went to have lunch
back for training and trying to figure out ways to make call as the 10digits needed for screen pop was getting filtered out by switch and only sending in 7 digits

And need to set up DTC for pop and see how that works.

Get back home and was trying to do the tests and code from home.

had chicken popcorns , was tasting yummy. Then went for a 3km run around 9:10pm. called up AV and then Anil and talked. watched the US Algeria match a bit on internet.

Tuesday, June 22, 2010

day of meetings

Tuesday Jun-22-2010
================

After finishing cooking a veggie curry yesterday and having a great dinner. Watched a bit of Soccer on line and then passed out on the couch. Guess my body has caught up with the continous work out.

Woke up with the thoughts of the series of meetings I have an interview to check out the girl in Bangalore to support me. She seemed demanding in the mail. Not a good sign. But with no one else avaliable in the company with the skill sets it does not look good. OR maybe she is young very young, just out of engineering about 3 years ago and must be filled up with EGO of someone who thinks that she has conqured the world. And more because of on not many people in India know what S-CTI is . aww well, if she is fortunate she will learn after a few falls and when her ego gets puntured, she will come back to earth a bit atleast. fingers corssed for coordinating the interview.

now there was a confusion about the 1-800 bridge number we have a conf daily on. Had to switch to a new one as the earlier one was been used by Ajit. he been the boss had the right to it more than us.

Saw the blog updates of eva, seems to be improving her thoughts or rather the presentation of her thought with more examples. Guess that is called improving with practice.

Sent her a msg on igoogle chat and she suddenly changed her status to busy and sent a msg that she was busy. Guess her boss must have seen her blog and decided to give her more work or maybe something else.

Life and lifes twists.
Seasons come in fixed cycles
Heat, Rain, Flowery spring, Cold.
But the core of the Earth remains

Just like our own selves and our relationships
They are made to face the severe extrems,
just for a season,
Testing our deep strength
Rewarding with simple pleasures,
Punishing with pain,
To see if we are cowards to give up and run away

Hide we may for a few fleeting moments
But have to face the facts and the seasons again
Better and more stable to stick to the tested known.
Than the untested, unknown.

12:30 to 1pm Got to interview Shewta the gal in bangalore. Thou she is good at communicaiton. Her bullshitting and lack of proper exposure to the CTI stood out and also the fakness of her resume.

But she is the only one available in the company for the offshore CTI work. It was as good as having a dummy person there.
1:pm get into another meeting with the middle ware guys. upto 2pm. guess the Avaya guys will be taking care of the moc-pop.

Ask matt for another secession on the cti, wanted to see the call back function.

Guys here are talking about the new Version of iPhone and the new version of the OS.

Around 3: mat calls and we are trying to set up the Dev3 to AvayaDev. Succeed in getting call thru, but no pop.
4:30 to training out by 6pm to meet Ajit to brief him about the interview. Then he asks me to prepare a power point about the 1pm meeting with diagrams. ahhhh its 7pm now getting home a preparing the ppt would take all night.

Get home and start putting the diagrams together and then put another slide with the sequence of work flow. Finish by 9pm and send it to Ajit for review. 10:36 get a reply from him that we can put in some more things in the morning and send it to client. pfff.. hehehe, that sounds like evi

Monday, June 21, 2010

Don't feel that tired

Monday, Jun-21-2010
+++++++++++++++++

Wake up around 4:30am with some kind of weird dream. Then try to lay down and rest. As mentally I am thinking about the hiking that I did yesterday for 7.5 hrs. So get out of bed by 6am.

Make it to work by 7:am by avoiding the route with the train tracks.

Chatting with Eva on igoogle, she seems a bit angry, no hi or how are u doing, just seemed more like American tone of talking. is she becoming Americanized ? hehehe, that would be something.

Got around to chatting with her a bit more. It was getting interesting. Then she suddenly disappeard, with out even a bye. That felt rude and bad.

Anways got chatting with George for moc realted information. And also got to know that he baked the blueberry cake for all of us guys here and left it in the office for us to eat. That was very sweet of him.

Studied the EDU and universal Queue related to moc and avaya. Not really sure who Tanya bull shitted about it.

12 get to post office post the check for the heat and elect. then head home to cook rice and had it with yogurt (curd) and ginger pickle.
need to get back to work soon.

Had a good discussion with Matt on working out the CTI set up with Avaya. install avaya on my comp, then 4:30 head down from the war room for the OBIE training but got canceled :(

Do a few tests and send the mail to India regarding moc-pop.

Came across this article on Water therapy Something I have been practicing regularly for the past 10 years.

http://www.knowledgebase-script.com/demo/article-113.html

Sunday, June 20, 2010

Sunday, to hike or not

Sunday 20th June 2010
------------------------------

Still tired from yesterdays hike around New York City. Loved the people energy there. hmmm not to forget all the beautiful revealing bodies that turned up there with bare minimum on a warm summer day. ;)

There is a hike again today Chestnut Hill Manayunk Loop. 5.5 hrs hike. Starting around 10:45am.
Then there is this Birthday party of an Indian colleagues son to attend to in the evening. Need to buy a gift for that. There about 10 to 20 Indian guys working closely in my team and all of them have kids. So its like about 20 to 30 birthdays of the kids I need to be attending to and trying to adjust to their thinking and life from different parts of India.

Put my cloths up into the washer, advantage of having washer dryer at home. Don`t need a special day for that to go to the launderomat.

Cook up Ginger - masala tea. nice.

watch the slovak- paraguay match on internet.. sad slovak lost 2 - 0 . Funny how attached I am feeling towards Czech and slovak . Wished that she was here to experience all this with me.
But she never even gave us a chance to work it out and be together to live past the storm. One little wind and she just gave up and went looking for bigger better deals. Well that was something I was afraid off with her. But wanted her to be with me on her own and not because I wanted her to be with me badly. That would also be like trying to manipulate her to be with me.
I wanted her to go experience India, maybe check out and then after that make up her mind. that is a choice she made.
If she was a person with the mentality of going to leave me and go for some other then its better she do that now and not after we marry or have kids. Its better her unstable mentality come out to the front and reveal itself about her lack of commitment and not willing to try her best to make the relationship work. Atleast I was able to prove to myself that I was committed and wanted to work out the relationship. Showed and proved to myself that I was a person of honor and principle and reliability. She proved that she was not someone I could rely on and that she is bound to change her feelings, emotions and commitment. That was something I wanted to be sure about her before I felt confident about her fully.

Ohh god, about 10am, heading for the hike decided
will try to call her from the hike. my poor innocent baby Evita, miminko. Miss her calling me Surya and mimi and pulzinko,,, god I am,,,,,,,,,,,.

10:35 reach the start point of the hike.
Call up Eva while waiting for Sidney who was leading the hike. Talk to her for a few mins, she seemed to be talking very slowly as thou she was drunk or on drugs. Hope she is not sick or something.

Meet a few new people in the group hike. Also get to meet two new Indians one guy Ashish who stays close to where I live and the gal Anu who seems to be from Delhi, felt a bit of snobbish vibe from her, said she danced competitive ball room and also dances salsa. Well she did not look much of a great dancer.

Around 3 we reach Manayunk , have lunch at a mexican place, fill up the water. Pretty hot and humid day. Then again after 30 mins we start off for the rest of the hike. Compete it by 6:30pm. 7.5hrs of hiking. tired.

Returning back stop at Wall mart to buy a gift for eaklavays kids birthday. Get a gift for $19 and head back home for a quick shower and head off to the party. Filled with Indian guys, their wifes and kids. Me the only bachelor. Not really able to feel their jokes and frequency.
One of their fav jokes was to make fun of Kriss who does not drink. And all these guys care to drink is the Whisky. Not really my kind of jokes to make fun of just one guy.

get back home by 10pm all ready to jump into bed.

Saturday, June 19, 2010

sat hike

d Sat - 19 Jun 2010
*****************

Wake up kind of grouchy with just 3 hrs sleep after returning late night from Salsa dancing last night. Got to meet a terrific hot looking dancer from Ukarine, must be having Uzebek heritage. She seems to have the background of a ball room dancer and very elegant.

Anyways have to be at the Hamilton Train station by 9am in New Jersey, its about an hours drive.

Get chatting with eva a bit on skype and gtalk.

then had to rush to get ready.

Reached Hamilton grand parking spaced station at 9am phew after getting lost on the way a couple of times.

Then brought the tickets,, $30 for return trip to new york. had I known this, I would have just drive to New york.
took the 9:30 train
Reached New york arounc 10:30 - 11. got out and then went to the number 2 subway station for train towards Brooklyn bridge. Decided to take the day pass for $8.75.

Got down at Church st of chambers and walked a few blocks in downtown to reach the Bridge. Holly cow, the whole world seems to have decided to come there this particular lovely warm day. Many people were biking and running on the bridge too. Great view of the city from there. So many people from different parts of the world all speaking different languages.

Mostly today I get to hear a lot of French. Was expecting to meet a few eastern european, Czech or slovak :) but came across non, I guess they are all hiking up in the National Parks.

Walked across the length of the bridge and reached garden dedicated to the WW fighters. Sat there had a snack and decided to call home. Ended up talking with dad, who was again trying to convince me to get back home and marry. Then he asked about eva, did not know what to tell him. So just said, hey you told me that the astrological horoscopes don`t match so it did not work. Then he was trying to get me to ignore the horoscope and just marry if I like her. Oh god, this is so frustrating, how do I tell him that it takes two willing people to do that and now she is not even interested in talking to me leave alone the far and distant marriage.

Mom was at her Ancestral home of her mothers. They were having some pooja there in honor of her ancestors so she was there with the rest of her family and relations. Dad been not so religious and more of a communist - atheist did not go.

After the talk with Dad, wanted to call up Eva, but was feeling so bad after the talk with Dad. Just did not have the mental motivation to call her up.

Walked around the garden and then went to the walk way by the brooklyn bridge.

Took a train back to down town to Penn Station. was feeling a bit hungry, stopped by a Halal way side food stall and ordered chicken-lamb combo with rice. The guys looked like they are from Afganistan, seemed very friendly towards me but seemed angry towards the other people . Anyways take the package and try to find a place to sit down eat. nothing seems to be around. End up walking from 33rd street to 42nd st on 8th Ave. this used to be the area I used to walk around during weekends with my childhood friend Younous when we were in New York. about 10 years ago. He is back in India after 9-11. poor guy got sent back from the airport.

Reach time square, wow they have small tables and chairs out in the open in the middel of times square. So end up with a vacant table and chair and have my yummy chicken lamb combo, something like a falafel. all just for $5. Eating Right in front of the doors of NASDAQ.

Sit down for sometime, taking in the mass of people and tourists from all over the world pass by, and many new york latin americans going about showing off their super shapely bodies and oozing of sexiness. Maybe shallow. but definitely a very good treat for the eyes and adding to the glamor of the location.

3pm debating to go for a show on 42nd street or to the Museum in Central park. Pass by the crowds of 42nd street and then decide to check the movies playing. Nothing seems to appeal. So go the subway again and take the number 1 to 72nd street on the west side. Upper west side is really cleaner and seems to be filled with super rich people. Walk towards (eastwards) to Central park. oh my god. this is like a giant picnic place lots of activity going on.

There seems to be some dance event going on all around the park, just like the jazz fest in Vancouver, but with more people and more events.

Hang in there for sometime, fill up water, get a few free ice tea that was been given out to people. Walk towards the museum. But end up taking the wrong turn in the park and had to walk from the lower end of the park to the middle. something like 10 to 15 blocks. Phew this is getting tiring.

Reach the museum and see there is a lot of international crowd there too. got put off by the $20 entry fee. Maybe good to go there with someone special and who is into the arts, history and culture.

Get out and sit on the steps with 100s of others , beautiful and calming it is.

Around 5pm slowly made my way to the 86th street and lexinton(on 4th Ave I think) and took a subway from there to Grand central Station. Saw lots of security on top with special weapons and dogs there. take a few pics of the grand Architecture and then take the shuttle train (S train) to 42nd street and times square . And from there get back to 34th street by the number 3 train. Get out into the open and slowly walk, its almost 6pm now. See that there is some WWF event happening in Madison square Garden and the crazy fans were there to see their stars getting in.
How different the interests of people in the world are. These guys seem to live to just see the fake fighting and drama on WWF. Its like they are part of the drama.

Guess we all are part of the drama of life and end up getting too deeply in love with something or other. It must be a human necessity. Thats may also be why we are so social creatures, when we don`t have that much attachment to family then we tend to get attached to something else to compensate the non attachment to family. That is something that seems to be there in some of the American Psyche.

Go and check the next NJ transit train is at 7:01 pm, have about 40 mins to spend, get out again from the station and hang around watching the crowd of WWF fans, there are kids as small as 3 and 4 years old with their parents. Wow what an exposure to violence these kids get even at that young age.

America is so truly filled up with all the different types of people. That is what makes America special. Thou it may seem weird that other people have different life style and interests than us, respecting that difference and been understanding to that is what is the core strength of this country. Not always possible but I see that it is practiced and enforced in such a way that people are doing it by their own choice and freedom.

Get into the train around 6:55pm , There is a couple of Chinese students new to US and studying in US sitting besides me. Talk for a few with them. they seem to be having difficulty with English. but seem to be very polite and nice.
So different from the Chinese in Vancouver, who are always aggressive and seem so rude.

8:30 reach back to Hamilton station, the battery on my iPhone is almost dead, need it to get back home with the GPS.
End up paying ab out $7 for the Weekend parking at the station, wow it is really costly to go to New York by train.
Next time I am driving all the way to Jersey city. parking for $8 and then taking the all day metro pass for another $8. instead of this $30+$7+$8 I ended up pay, and not to mention the tolls i had to pay using the highway to Hamilton station about $6. over all $50 .

Get back home around 9:45pm

Friday, June 18, 2010

Customs dept

Friday the 18 of Jun 2010
++++++++++++++++++++

Got up early thinking of hitting the 7am train to downtown philly. then realised that it was peak hr commute and would cost more. So attended the 7 to 7:30 meeting with Kolkata India which as usual spilled into 8am.

Saw Eva come online on gtalk. did seem to be replying to my greetings. :(

then took the 8:50am train to Philly, reached there by 10am
Went to the US Customs house which also had the Homeland security and Passport office. Heavy security just like entering the airport and run by 3 idots who seem to be frustrated at their job.

Got thru and went into one of the office which had a big crowd and turns out to be the passport office. Entered the other door opposite , hardly any one around, then a older african american lady comes over and asks me how can i help you. Tell her about my vehicle documents needed by the DMV. So she goes over to a Customs Inspector and tells him about me. That was very touching.

After a few mins he comes over, was very understanding and he asked me where was my car. told him it was at my house. He said that was okay, he filled up the forms i had no clue about and stamped them. The stamp was one thing that was supposed to have happend when the Truck driver got the car in at the border.

Phew ! that was easy. Some people make life so easy with their kindness and understanding. May god bless him and his family.

get out with a huge sense of relief and walk around Penns landing, There was a couple of USS navel ship anchored in the river. what a magnificent sight. :)

Bright blue skies,
current of water flowing down the river,
man made vessels trying to co exist with the natures turbulence,
and make life easy of man and his needs.

Man is all very powerful in his desire to achieve with his persistence to bend across nature and make way for a comfortable life for himself and his family.

11:00 get back to 30th street and at 11:16 get on to the R5 train to penbrook.
12:10 reach penbrook and at home heat up the rice and have it with yogurt (curd).

Once again did not make curry, maybe i will have it with scrambled eggs.

Drop off the customs documents at FIAZO for the DMV , hope to get the Registration done soon.

get to work, do a few more tests to see if the code was fixed , cleaned up the code a bit and moved it into the Dev server.

updated the Quality documents to reflect the changes I made.

Thinking of joining the hiking group going to New York tomorrow morning. Did not know that New york city had something to hike in. Well it should be a good discovery phase for me. keeping options open

Right now having vodka orange juice, bloody mary as its known. And head back to down town for some sexciting salsa.
Feel like letting go of everything I hold as dear and sincere and become a insincere guy just talking things that the girls want to hear. Bloodly hell no one seems to care for the real nice guy in me. They just take me for granted and not even appreciate me for all the goodness I stand for. lets see how I feel when I get there.

:)